82 Comments on “

  1. Une location superbe, bien au dessus de nos attentes. La maison est idéalement placée, très spacieuse et dans un endroit très calme. L’accueil, la disponibilité et la gentillesse de José (le propriétaire) fut extraordinaire. Je le remercie pour ces très bonnes vacances sur une île très intéressante à découvrir pour ses paysages et ses habitants. Je recommande vivement cette location!!

  2. Maison très propre, spacieuse, beaucoup plus grande que sur les photos et lumineuse. Tout le confort pour passer d’agréable vacances (intérieur comme extérieur: barbecue, terrasse, chaises longues, terrain…). Endroit calme, accessible très facilement en bus comme en voiture. A proximité du centre de Funchal et de la mer et des endroits touristiques (jardin botanique…). Propriétaires très sympathiques et discrets. Merci pour cette bonne soirée à Camara de Lobos!!!

  3. First of all, thank you very much José and Maria for your generosity and hospitality. We have enjoyed our stay here in Funchal, not in the least because of the very hospitable owners Jose & Maria. We remember the evening they took us to Câmara de Lobos for a “poncha”, the madeiran version of punch.And on our last evening we were pleasantly surprised that they took us to Funchal to see the Christmas illuminations.We can recommend visits to Ponta do Pargo, Ponta do Sol, Santana (you need good weather!), Câmara de Lobos, Caniço.The levada´s are wonderful, but again you need good weather, especially if you have a bad knee.A tasting of the Madeira wines at Blandy´s is a very nice experience.Restaurants we´ve liked are: Coral at Câmara de Lobos, Quinta at Monte, La Pasta, the Golden Gate, and do try some bolo de mel, Maria knows which one!And if you´re brave enough take the Teleférico to Monte and ride part of the way down in the sleigh (not for the paint hearted!). We recommend taking the bus down to Funchal at least once.8 to 23 november 2008

  4. Recommended House
    4 of us stayed at the property in Jan 2009, and we can thoroughly recommend it. The property is large, and has a commanding south-west view over Funchal (i.e. beautiful sunset views from the balcony). Rooms are large, with top quality polished wooden floors, good furniture/fittings, good kitchen, and a well-equipped gymnasium on the top floor. Jose Chaves was an excellent host, and really looked after us, – including arranging for his son to meet us at the airport and guide our hire car to the property. In summary, we recommend it without hesitation.

  5. Outstanding hospitality in Madeira
    My daughter and I are just back from spending 8 weeks at this beautiful property. It is well furnished to a high standard. The owner went out of his way to get my daughter a good internet connection so she could work from the house. His wife cleans the house every Monday and it is spotless. Their son met us at the airport. As we had done sightseeing in previous years we didn’t hire a car. The owner was very willing to take us in his car into the town. The day we arrived he and his wife took us to a new shopping centre to get our groceries. They are a lovely family and very helpful but not intrusive. From the top floor terrace one can watch the ships in the harbour in sunshine. The middle terrace gets the sun from lunchtime to sunset and lunch was taken by the patio at front door in sunshine. The family went out of their way to ensure we had a comfortable and memorable stay.

  6. Recommended House
    My Wife and I, our 2 grandchildren and our foster son were greeted my Jose an his Son at the Airport and between them took us to their beautiful House. It was all we hoped it would be and much more. It was huge, beautifully furnished and well equipped. Everything was so clean. Jose also provided us with a large basket of fruit, essential groceries and provided even soft toys for the children in their rooms. It was a fabulous welcome! Later that day Jose took us into Town in his car and pointed out the best places to shop for groceries and the following day took us into town to show us the local beaches and lido for the children. We highly recommend this property and could not wish for a more hospitable Host. Fantastic!!! See you again! Regards Ann, Steve & children

  7. Acceuil exceptionnel par José,le propriétaire…On se sent chez des amis et les petites attentions ne manquent pas:il ne sait pas quoi faire pour nous rendre le séjour agréable et nous faire plaisir…Vous pouvez réserver les yeux fermés.

  8. “Très bonne location sa maison est facile d’accès spacieuse bien tenue très bien située et calme près de tout. Accueil chaleureux et convivial. C’est un très bon point de départ pour visiter MADÈRE. Encore merci pour tout MR. JOSE ET SA FAMILLE.”

  9. Nous avons passé un très bon séjour avec des amis dans cette maison très bien équipée (barbecue, homecinema, bar, salle fitness…). José et son fils nous ont réservé un très bon accueil avec un un super frigo garni à notre arrivé. Le point de vue plein Sud sur Funchal et l’Océan est sympatique. La situation est excellente pour les fanas de randonnées. Vous pouvez réserver, vous serez satisfaits sans aucun doute.

  10. In the first week of October 2009, our family (five adults + one child of 2.5 yrs) stayed at the beautiful house of José Chaves and family. After a very warm welcome – despite the 2 hr. delay of the plane – we immediately felt at home. The airport pick up service was great! We did not have to go out shopping in the late hours; the fridge was full! This house is a perfect place for a holiday on the isle of Madeira. Beds, bathrooms, children’s toys, clean, service like internet/satellite TV you name it, everything OK.

  11. Tolles Haus!
    Wir waren im Oktober 2009 mit drei Erwachsenen und einem Kind in diesem Ferienhaus. Alle Angaben auf dieser Seite stimmen, das Haus ist sehr großzügig und gut ausgestattet. Darüber hinaus in der Besitzer äußerst hilfreich und um das Wohl der Gäste bemüht. Zur Ankunft stellte er uns kostenlos Obst, Brot, Aufschnitt usw. zur Verfügung. Damit war schon das erste Frühstück gesichert. Für Kinder steht sogar Spielzeug zur Verfügung (Lego, Piratenschiff etc. von Playmobil). Auch der Fittnesraum ist gut nutzbar.
    Also: sehr empfehlenswert!

  12. “Passamos (6 adultos e 2 crianças) as nossas férias de Natal e passagem de ano nesta casa! Superou todas as nossas expectativas! A casa é muito bonita e espaçosa, com quartos enormes e também com 1 sala de grandes dimensões! Tem vista sobre a ilha da Madeira! Tem tudo aquilo que possa precisar, e também se necessitar de mais alguma coisa pode pedir ao proprietário que ele prontamente lhe facultará aquilo que precisar! Aliás o Sr.Chaves foi grande anfitrião, juntamente com o seu filho João, que ajudaram-nos a tornar as nossas férias ainda mais agradáveis! Aconselho a todos o aluguer desta casa, sem qualquer tipo de duvida!”

  13. “Semaine extra dans une maison qui a tout ce qu’il faut là ou il faut . L’emplacement est idéal : très jolie vue sur Funchal ,facile d’accès . Accueil très chaleureux du propriétaire et de son fils . Nous en garderons un très bon souvenir . merci à vous José . ”

  14. Holiday 1st to 15th July 2010
    “6 of us stopped at this house on the above dates and it is just as it says on the tin, the owner was excellent, very helpful, the fridge stocked free of charge and well stocked at that. Car to hire at cheap rate by owner(at a very good price).i would recommend this property to anyone. Give it a try i know you will not regret it”
    Richard, Ann and friends.

  15. Wonderful Holiday in Madeira
    We had a terrific holiday on this unique Island, its was made all the better by renting this accommodation which met all our needs. Jose was (is) a wonderful host, he not do enough to help us to enjoy our time on the island. We recommend you take up his offer of renting his vehicle as it allows you to travel the island and explore all its variations. Wonderful holiday and beautiful people, what else could you ask for !!! Thank you Jose

  16. Dear José and family
    We have enjoyed very much to stay in your house for 4 weeks to do some work. We thank you very much for your hospitality and friendly way to be to us. The house is perfect for working as the internet and facilities are excellent. The house is also excellent for relaxing. Nice terraces and garden, wonderful view to sea, bay and mountains and we have been quite lucky with nice weather too. Thanks for very good fruit – we have enjoyed that – it tasted wonderful. Also thanks for help with scanning – good cleaning of the house and nice welcome in the airport by your son. All of you are very nice and welcoming people so we have felt us very much at home here. We hope to come back soon to your beautiful island and house and were happy to see how much renovation that had been done since we were here last February – just 2 days after the water flow and wind had disturbed so much of the island.
    Very best wishes and thanks
    Claus and Eva

  17. Una casa preciosa
    El dueño Jose es muy amable y se ofrece a que tu estancia sea lo más agradable posible y se preocupa de que todo este bien.
    Nos llevó a un restaurante muy bueno, nos dejó un GPS con las direcciones más importantes, la nevera tenia comida, leche, fruta…Hasta había flores.
    En los baños habiá gel y champú, secador de pelo.
    En fin no nos faltó de nada.
    Si vuelvo a Madeira no lo dudo me quedo en Villa Dragoeiro

  18. Super Haus! Toller Vermieter!
    Wir waren im März 2011 mit 4 Erwachsenen in diesem Haus. Alle Angaben stimmen.Das Haus bietet viel Platz und ist optimal ausgestattet. Der Besitzer war in einmaliger Weise um uns bemüht. Abholung vom Flugplatz,kostenlose großzügige Kühlschrankfüllung und opulenten Obstkorb hatten wir vorher noch nie so erlebt.
    insgesamt: einsame Spitze!

  19. Wir waren für eine Woche mit 6 Erwachsenen (1 Familie) in diesem schönen, großen, sauberen und bestens ausgestatteten Haus. Die Angaben im Angebot entsprechen zu 100% der Realität. Der Vermieter und Eigentümer ist ein überaus freundlicher Mann, dem es sehr am Herzen liegt, dass man als Urlauber eine schöne Zeit in seinem Haus verbringt. Das gelingt durch die Gepflegtheit des Hauses, dem freundlichem Empfang (für das erste Mahl ist bei Ankunft im Haus alles vorhanden) und das für Urlauber durchdacht eingerichtete Haus. Restaurants kann ich nicht empfehlen. Wir zogen es vor, in der großen und schönen Küche zu kochen oder den Grill im Garten anzuschmeißen. Man fühlt sich wie zu Hause. Dieses Haus würde ich jederzeit Bekannten und Freunden weiter empfehlen.

  20. “Location très au dessus de nos prévisions, très bien équipée, très bien située à 5 minutes du centre de Funchal. Accueil très sympathique de José et de son fils et toujours disponible en cas de besoin. panier d”accueil très apprécié et organisation très minutieuse. De plus Madère est une ile magnifique à tous points de vue. nous y retournerons avec plaisir.”

  21. “Traumhaus mit excellenter Betreuung”
    Obwohl wir auf Grund der Beschreibung und der Fotos hohe Erwartungen an das Haus hatten, wurden wir positiv ueberrascht. Das Haus ist sehr sauber, gut gepflegt und aussergewoehnlich gut ausgestattet (Kueche, Unterhaltungselektronik, Liegestuehle, Fitnessraum). Selbst Verbrauchsartikel, wie Spuelmaschinen-Tabs, Toilettenpapier, Duschgel etc. sind verhanden. Der Welcome-Korb ist so umfangreich, dass wir zu zweit eine Woche daran gegessen haben . Touristische Unterlagen ueber Madeira mit Strassen- und Wanderkarten sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Und falls wirklich etwas nicht zur Verfuegung stehen sollte, ist der Besitzer jederzeit erreichbar und sehr bemueht, alles zu besorgen. In unserer langjaehrigen Erfahrung mit Ferienhausern ist dies das absolute Top-Haus.

  22. Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 30. Dezember 2011 Reisezeitraum: November 2011
    Die Beschreibung des Hauses stimmt zu 100%.
    Das Haus ist sehr gepflegt u. in einem sehr gutem Zustand.
    Wir ( 4 Erwachsene ) haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Jose und seine Familie sind sehr zuvorkommend und lesen einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab. Der Sohn des Hauses, Joao,machte mit uns zu einen angemessenen Preis eine Fahrt über die Insel.
    Das Haus liegt wirklich ruhig in einer Seitenstraße/Sackgasse. Der Ausblick von den beiden Balkonen auf den Hafen von Funchal und die Altstadt ist wirklich grandios.
    In das Zentum hinab kann man gut laufen ( ca 15-20 min. ). Zurück empfielt sich ein Taxi, wegen der Steigung ( ca 6 Euro pro Fahrt ).
    Wir empfehlen das Haus uneingeschränkt weiter.
    Oliver und Ina

  23. “Perfekt eingerichtetes Ferienhaus zum Wohlfühlen”
    Zum Jahreswechsel 2011/2012 waren wir mit 6 Erwachsenen und 3 Kindern in dem wunderschönen Ferienhaus von José Chaves. Wir wurden mit drei PKW’s am Flughafen abgeholt, für die kleinen Kinder waren jeweils Kindersitze vorhanden und der Kühlschrank war gut gefüllt für die ersten beiden Mahlzeiten. Es ist in diesem Haus wirklich alles vorhanden, was man zum Wohlfühlen braucht. Man fühlt sich wie zuhause. Insbesondere war es angenehm, dass jede Familie ihr eigenes Badezimmer mit Toilette hatte. Gerade zum Jahreswechsel war es toll, über das Internet-Telefon kostenlos aufs deutsche Festnetz telefonieren zu können. Für das Silvester-Feuerwerk hatten wir auf der Dachterasse einen 1a-Platz, es war ein unvergesslich beeindruckendes Erlebnis. Den gemauerten Grill im Garten haben wir oft genutzt und sind daher nur selten essen gegangen. Das Holz für den Grill wurde stets nachgeliefert, ohne dass wir danach fragen mussten. Die Kinder (1, 3 und 10 Jahre alt) haben sich sehr wohl gefühlt und haben den schönen Garten und die vorhandenen Spielsachen ständig genutzt. Herr Chaves war immer erreichbar und sehr hilfsbereit. An diesen Silvester-Urlaub in Funchal mit allen Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Korbschlitten-Fahrten, Levada-Wanderungen, wunderschönen Gärten, segeln mit der Karavelle usw. wird uns immer in besonders guter Erinnerung bleiben. Alle im Internet gemachten Angaben stimmen und die Fotos spiegeln die Realität wieder. Wir können dieses Ferienhaus jederzeit empfehlen und kommen gerne wieder.
    Gisela und Familie

  24. I’m sorry it has taken me so long to reply, but I would like to thank you once again for the lovely 2 weeks that we spent at Villa Dragoeiro in January. Everything was perfect – including the weather! We felt very much “at home” and were able to completely relax. The house was easily the best that we have ever stayed in and we are certain that we would not want to stay anywhere else when we return to Madeira.
    Once again, many thanks.
    Martin

  25. We’d like to thank you so much for a fabulous 2-week stay in your beautiful villa. It had everything and was so clean and convenient. The balconies in the sunshine and sunsets were gorgeous. The car rental of the car that comes with the villa was essential, given the hilly nature of Funchal and the whole of Madeira, and another great deal. We hope to come again.
    Trevor

  26. Chers José et Maria,
    Un tout grand merci pour votre chaleureux accueil ; nous avons passé 2 semaines splendides dans votre maison de Funchal . Nous avons beaucoup aimé votre soucis permanent de satisfaire vos hôtes et de rechercher à chaque instant ce qui pourrait encore améliorer leur confort . Et vous y réussissez très bien . Nous confirmons les commentaires positifs de vos hôtes précédents .Et nous vous souhaitons beaucoup de succès , vous le méritez ! A bientôt ,
    Serge et José (Luxembourg- mars 2012)

  27. Wir (zwei Familien: 3 Erwachsene und 2 15-jährige Teenager) verbrachten im März 2012 zwei Wochen in der Villa Dragoeiro und hatten dort eine wundervolle Zeit. Unser (der Erwachsenen) Lieblingsplatz des Hauses war der Balkon im ersten Stock, wo wir regelmäßig den Sonnenuntergang genossen und von dem aus man einen fantastischen Blick auf Funchal und die „Marina“ hat. Die Kids hingegen waren doch noch etwas enthusiastischer über den Computer mit freiem Internet-Zugang. Das Haus ist auch technisch wirklich sehr gut ausgestattet (z.B. Computer, DVD-player, viele DVDs, großer Flachbildfernseher, genügend Steckdosen für diverse elektronische Geräte…). Da wir gerne kochen, waren wir besonders gespannt auf die Kücheneinrichtung und tatsächlich fanden wir alles, was wir zur Zubereitung unser diversen Mahlzeiten benötigten: Genügend Töpfe und Pfannen, ausreichend scharfe Messer, ein großer Kühlschrank, viel Geschirr und Besteck.
    Jose, der Vermieter, ist sehr freundlich und immer hilfsbereit. Wir fragten z.B. nach Möglichkeiten auf Madeira Mountain-Bikes zu mieten. Nicht nur, dass er uns zu verschiedenen Anbietern begleitet und bei den Verhandlungen geholfen hat, darüber hinaus hat er auch am gleichen Tag noch einen Fahrradgepäckträger für das Auto besorgt (dass man auch von ihm zusammen mit dem Haus mieten kann). Außerdem hat er auf unseren Wunsch walking sticks zur Verfügung gestellt. Wir haben das Auto zu einem fairen Preis mit gemietet, es ist sehr gut für die schmalen und steilen Straßen von Madeira geeignet.
    Wir haben uns in der Villa Dragoeiro sehr wohl gefühlt und nach zwei Wochen aktiver Entspannung und wirklich gutem Wetter würden wir gerne irgendwann noch einmal zurückkehren – und dann wollen wir nirgendwo anders hin. Vielen Dank!
    Johanna, Anke, Rainer, Benett und Daniel

  28. Schreibaufenthalt auf Madeira
    »Dieser Tipp ist etwas für Schreibende, die zugleich gerne neue Orte erkunden.
    Eine Insel, um genau zu sein.
    Im April habe ich 12 Tage auf Madeira verbracht, in einem Haus, das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Im Parterre ein Wohnzimmer mit grossem Flachbildschirm, Dolby Surround Anlage, DVD-Sammlung, Spielen und Minibar, nebenan eine geräumige Küche, exzellent eingerichtet und sauber, mit Samowar, Kochtöpfen, Geschirr und Besteck für acht Personen und sogar mit Fondue-Sets! Im ersten Stockwerk vier Schlafzimmer, drei davon mit Doppelbett, eins mit zwei Einzelbetten und einem Kinderbett. Drei der vier Schlafzimmer haben Zugang zu einem jeweils eigenen Badezimmer und in zwei der vier Schlafzimmer steht jeweils ein grosser Arbeitstisch. Im obersten Stockwerk dann Fitnessgeräte und eine top ausgerüstete Computer-Ecke inkl. Drucker. Das ganze Haus hat Breitband-Internet, zudem VOIP für Gratisanrufe aufs Festland. Waschmaschine, Geschirrspüler, Gasherd, Garten, Terrasse, Balkone mit Sicht auf den Hafen von Funchal – was will man mehr! Ah – ja: ein Auto. Das kann mitgemietet werden, inkl. GPS. Ein kleiner, kraftstrotzender Peugeot, der die steilen Hänge wie ein Traktor nimmt. Die Luft ist atlantisch klar und rein, die Wanderwege – den Levadas entlang – eine Wucht, geweckt wird man von Vogelgezwitscher und Essen kann man nebst den lokalen feinen Kuchen auch herrliches Holzofenbrot oder Gemüse, deren Namen die reinsten Zungenbrecher sind. Gemüse und Früchte übrigens aus dem eigenen Garten …
    Was hat das mit Schreiben zu tun?
    Die einladenden Tische auf der Terrasse und im Haus, die stabile Internetverbindung, überhaupt die Geräumigkeit des Hauses schaffen optimale Bedingungen, um allein oder mit Schreibkolleginnen ein Manuskript zu überarbeiten oder an neuen Texten zu feilen.«
    Mehr auf: http://www.villadragoeiro.com

  29. Nous avons séjourné une semaine fin Avril 2012 à 8 personnes , la maison est superbe et fonctionnelle.Les propriétaires sont présents mais pas pesants , serviables ils répondent à toutes vos attentes.Toutes les commodités mentionnés sur le site sont là et même plus.Bref un séjour idyllique

  30. Im Frühling haben wir 12 wunderbare Tage in der Villa Dragoeiro verbracht. Alles war tadellos und so, wie es nicht besser hätte sein können. Wir fanden ein perfekt gepflegtes Haus vor, das keine Wünsche offen liesst: alle Geräte waren in tadellosem Zustand, die Zimmer rundum sauber und für den Empfang war alles liebevoll mit Blumen und Willkommens-Korb arrangiert. Die Besitzer überraschten uns immer wieder mit Früchten und Gemüse aus dem eigenen Anbau und waren stets zur Stelle, wenn wir Fragen hatten. Wir fühlten uns wie Könige im Palast und haben unseren Urlaub in Madeira rundum geniessen können! So viel Gastfreundschaft in geschmackvollem Ambiente findet man nur selten. Herzlichen Dank an José und seine Familie, dieser Urlaub war einzigartig!
    Michèle und Michael

  31. Wundervoller Urlaub im Traumhaus
    WIr haben unseren Urlaub in der Zeit vom 03.-19.07.2012 in diesem tollen Haus auf Madeira verbracht. Wir können dieses Haus uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Es ist toll eingerichtet, sehr sauber, lässt keine Kleinigkeit offen, sogar Haarshampoo stand in jedem Bad bereit. Für Vegetarier wie uns gibt es in der Küche ausreichend scharfe Messer und reichlich Geschirr zum Selbstkochen. Egal, ob jemand Sonne oder Schatten liebt, das Haus hält viele Sitz- und Liegemöglichkeiten bereit.
    Vor allem ist die unglaubliche Gastfreundschaft der Madeireser im allgemeinen und die unserer Vermieter im speziellen hervor zu heben. Ob es darum ging, einen Geburtstagskuchen für unsere Tochter beim Konditor zu organisieren oder eine Surfschule zu finden, immer stand uns jemand sofort mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.
    Das Baden ist auf Madeira -wie in einem unserer Reiseführer stand- tatsächlich ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art, wir haben es als ganz besonders toll, da so natürlich empfunden, speziell die Meerwasserbecken in Porto Moniz.
    Wir werden sicher gern wieder kommen und die Insel und ihre Vegetation bewundern und uns an leckeren Restaurants und freundlichen Menschen erfreuen.

  32. Schöner Urlaub in einem tollen HausWir haben unseren Urlaub in der Zeit vom 19.07.-02.08.2012 in der Villa Dragoeiro verbracht. Auch wir können dieses Haus nur empfehlen und schließen uns der Meinung unserer Vormieter an. Die Lage des Hauses in Funchal ist ideal. Ganz besonders gut hat uns die sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Art von unserem Vermieter Jose gefallen. Der Willkommenskorb mit Obst, Brot, Wasser, Aufschnitt, Käse, Margarine, etc. war wirklich klasse und hat uns über den ersten Bedarf prima hinweggeholfen. Auch mit dem Flughafentransfer und dem bereitgestellten
    Mietwagen hat alles reibungslos geklappt. Nochmals vielen Dank.Alles in Allem ein sehr gelungener Urlaub.
    Sabine und Norbert.

  33. Wonderful week at Villa Dragoeiro!
    “We had a wonderful week at Villa Dragoeiro and Jose and family could not do enough for us. Jose took us to the Supermarket and the Flower Shop (the bouquet was superb); left us a wonderful welcome basket; picked us up at the Airport and again dropped us of at the end of our week. Jose was always on hand for information and his English was absolutely great. Thank you all so very much you made our holiday one of the best.”
    Garnett and Friends

  34. Fantastic Holiday in MadeiraMyself and 3 friends all aged 60+ stayed at this lovely villa for a week in January. The owner, Jose, met us at the airport and informed us of the buses, taxis & localMyself and 3 friends all aged 60+ stayed at this lovely villa for a week in January. The owner, Jose, met us at the airport and informed us of the buses, taxis & local facilities etc. There was a welcome pack in the kitchen so we could have fed ourselves on arrival although we were taken into Funchal & sampled the local cuisine. The villa was spotless & very well equipped. Jose was always available & willing to give advice if we needed it. While on excursions we we met up with people who were staying in hotels & we felt we had the much better deal. I can say quite frankly that it is one of the nicest places I have stayed & have no hesitation in recommending it or Madeira Book your trips early in the week as they don’t go every day & you may miss out on the ones you want to do.If you like walking make sure you do the levada 25 springs and dont forget the Palheiro Gardens – easy to get to on a bus – full of beautiful flowers with a lovely coffee shop selling great cakes!
    Diana and Friends

  35. Wir können dieses Haus uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen
    Wir waren mit 3 Ehepaaren (58-74 J.) zu Gast in diesem Haus und können bestätigen, dass die Angaben im Online-Inserat vollständig zutreffen. Es stimmte alles, angefangen vom Transfer vom Flughafen(obwohl Verspätung) und zurück, dem übervollen Willkommenskorb, dem gefüllten Kühlschrank, Duschgel, Haarshampoo , Handtücher und Badelaken in ausreichender Menge und vieles mehr. Die Besitzer kümmerten sich wirklich um uns, ohne aufdringlich zu sein. Für alle Fragen und Auskünfte standen sie uns zur Verfügung. Das Haus liegt im oberen Teil von Funchal und man hat vom Balkon einen herrlichen Blick auf den Hafen und die Stadt. In ca. 300m Entfernung ist eine kleine Bäckerei und gegenüber ist die Bushaltestelle von Bus Nr. 33 der in die Stadt fährt (Markthalle). Da wir keinen Mietwagen hatten, war das für uns optimal. In unserer Urlaubswoche fand das Blumenfest statt. Es ist wirklich einmalig. Alles in einem es war eine gelungene Urlaubswoche die wir gern wiederholen würden. Wir können dieses Haus uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen.

  36. La propiedad es tal y como aparece en la web
    Estuvimos en Villa Dragoeiro a principios del mes de mayo de 2013. La propiedad es tal y como aparece en la web: cuatro dormitorios, tres servicios, un gimnasio, dos terrazas, un gran salón y una amplia cocina totalmente equipada, un jardín con barbacoa, Internet en toda la casa y llamadas gratuitas a teléfonos fijos a varios países. Es cómoda y confortable; y además, la atención y la amabilidad del propietario y de su familia en todo momento fue excelente. Al llegar teníamos a nuestra disposición un pack de bienvenida y algunos víveres, para pasar las primeras horas de estancia sin preocuparnos de tener que ir al supermercado enseguida. Además encontramos varios jarrones con flores naturales, bonito detalle a agradecer. La villa está situada en un lugar tranquilo, y a pocos minutos en coche al centro de Funchal. Es una ubicación perfecta para visitar la capital y toda la isla. El propietario nos proporcionó gran cantidad de información turística, y colaboró muy activamente en que la estancia fuese lo más agradable posible. Además, el hecho de tenerles viviendo pared con pared nos sirvió de ayuda en todo momento. Alquilamos también su coche, con gps, lo cual resultó de mucha utilidad.

  37. La apreciación de la Villa Dragoeiro no puede ser mejor. Esta situada en un enclave excepcional, cerca de Funchal, pero fuera de la urbe. Nosotros fuimos 8 adultos que pudimos ubicarnos muy bién, ya que la Villa es suficientemente grande para los 8. El jardín es precioso. La persona que nos la entregó fue excepcionalmente amable, dandonos todo tipo de facilidades. Recomiendo la Villa Dragoeiro a todo aquel que le guste la tranquilidad y el estar comodo.
    Saludos.
    Jose Maria Gómez

  38. Superbe maison et propriétaire idéal
    Maison très bien situé pour visite de MADERE et FUNCHAL . Très belle vue depuis les terrasses , pièces spacieuses et très bien équipées , nous avons passé une très bonne semaine . Très bonne réception à l’aéroport par José et sont fils (un peut tardive suite à l’annulation d’un vol) 1 panier de fruits et frigo garni nous attendez . Vous pouvez réserver, vous serez satisfaits .

  39. The villa is absolutely first rate
    Having spent a lovely week in Villa Dragoeiro in January, we returned for a fortnight this November. The villa is absolutely first rate – spacious, light and airy, with well furnished rooms, very pleasant balconies and sitting out areas. and in a super position, near to the Botanic and Palheiro Gardens, and within easy reach of the old town and marina. We absolutely could not fault either the accommodation or Jose and his son, Joao, who are so friendly, and for whom nothing is too much trouble. I am already planning my next visit – in April or May when I intend going to the rose garden on the north side of the island and revisiting other favourite places.
    Sue

  40. Über den Jahreswechsel haben wir einen grandiosen Urlaub
    Über den Jahreswechsel haben wir einen grandiosen Urlaub in der Villa Dragoeiro verbracht. Wir waren 11 Personen (8 Erwachsene und 3 Kinder). Wir konnten noch einen Anbau hinzumieten (2-4 Personen) und Jose betreute uns großartig und stellte noch 2 Betten für die Kinder in den Gym.
    So konnten wir mit Familie und Freunden eine großartige Zeit verbringen. Wir feierten eine Silvesterparty mit 16 Personen und haben nichts vermisst. Wir haben gegrillt und das Feuerwerk von der Dachterrasse aus sehr genossen.
    Die Villa ist hervorragend eingerichtet und ausgestattet, Willkommenskorb und Kühlschrank waren für die große Gruppe für zwei Tage ausreichend gefüllt und Jose fuhr ungezählte Male zum Flughafen, auch um 3:00 Uhr morgens und brachte noch die Freunde in ihre Unterkunft, die gar nicht in der Villa wohnten.
    Die drei Jungs (8-12 Jahre) richteten im Gym den Spaß-Park „Lust und Laune“ ein und waren manchmal kaum zu bewegen, das Zimmer zu verlassen. Die Erwachsenen genossen das Chillen auf den Liegestühlen auf dem Balkon zum Sonnenuntergang.
    Die Villa ist angenehm ruhig gelegen, tolle Ausblicke und doch stadtnah genug, auch der Mietwagen war ein sehr faires Angebot und Jose mit Familie die besten Vermieter, die wir jemals hatten. Vielen, vielen herzlichen Dank!
    Annette

  41. We were entirely satisfied
    We were very satisfied with our stay. The owner provided an excellent customer service. We would gladly return and recommend this villa to everybody.
    Bodil and Thomas Kongsted

  42. Wir verbrachten heuer zu Ostern eine wunderschöne Urlaubswoche
    Wir verbrachten heuer zu Ostern eine wunderschöne Urlaubswoche in der Villa Dragoeiro. Da wir das Mietauto erst ab dem zweiten Tag hatten, wurden wir von Mr. Chaves und seinem Sohn am Abend am Flughafen abgeholt. Für unsere drei Kinder (5 und 7 Jahre bzw. 6 Monate alt) bekamen wir für die gesamte Dauer unseres Aufenthalts Kindersitze für das Auto breitgestellt. In der Küche stand für uns ein großer Korb mit Obst und Gemüse bereit und auch im Kühlschrank warteten Milch, Käse, Margarine, Marmelade und Getränke auf uns, selbst Brot, Gebäck und eine Torte hatte Mr. Chaves besorgt. Das Haus ist wirklich sehr schön und komfortabel eingerichtet und sehr sauber. In der Küche ist alles vorhanden, was man braucht und sollte doch etwas fehlen, so wird es vom Vermieter gerne besorgt. Es gibt sogar eine Waschmaschine, was vor allem mit kleinen Kindern sehr angenehm ist. Und im Garten durften wir uns bei den Kräutern, Erdbeeren und dem Salat bedienen, so oft wir wollten. Die Lage der Villa ist sehr ruhig und trotzdem zentral.
    Es war wirklich ein perfekter Urlaub!

  43. Wonderful
    Goede villa en bij aankomst opgehaald door zeer aardige eigenaar van de villa. Bij aankomst in de villa waren al enkele boodschappen gedaan. Zeer ruime villa en prima om vanuit hier verschillende dingen te ondernemen. Goede bbq faciliteiten tot je beschikking en prima keuken om lekker te kunnen koken! Prima 2 weken in de villa gehad

  44. Magnifica
    La casa está estupendamente, un jardín precioso, todo muy cuidado, en la casa hay de todo, muy espaciosa, las camas muy cómodas, los baños estupendos, los sofás muy cómodos, la televisión muy buena, la colección de DVD, el equipo de música, ordenador con wifi (fundamental para la gente joven), el gimnasio muy completo. El propietario Jose Anibal encantador. Hemos pasado unos días estupendos y decir que es la casa con más detalles en la que hemos estado.

  45. Ein tolles Haus
    Das Haus lässt keine Wünsche offen. Wir waren für 2 Wochen dort mit 3 Erwachsenen und 2 Kindern. Alle Angaben im Inserat entsprechen zu 100% den tatsächlichen Gegebenheiten.
    Wir haben besonders die Abende auf der Terrasse und den beiden Balkonen sehr genossen.
    Vielen Dank an Herrn Chaves und seine Familie, die sich rührend gekümmert haben und sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit waren. Vielen Dank wir kommen gerne wieder

  46. Traumhaus mit super Vermieter!
    Im August 2014 verbrachten wir (zwei Erwachsene und ein 15-jähriges Sohn) eine traumhaft schöne Woche (viel zu kurz!) in dieser tip top gepflegten Villa. Es war einfach alles perfekt! Das Haus mit all seinem Komfort entspricht zu 100% der Beschreibung im Internet. Es liegt in einer kleinen Sackgasse in einer ruhigen Wohngegend oberhalb von Funchals Altstadt, die man – immer steil bergab – in ca. 20 min zu Fuß erreicht. Wir waren angenehm überrascht, dass man von der nahegelegenen Autobahn tatsächlich nichts hört. Gleichzeitig ist es für Ausflüge natürlich sehr zeitsparend, sofort auf die – gut ausgebaute – Autobahn auffahren zu können.
    Unser ganz besonderer Dank gilt dem stets freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Vermieter Jose Chaves und seiner Familie: Angefangen vom pünktlichen Transfer von und zum Flughafenüber die Bereitstellung eines kostengünstigen Mietwagens, der sehr gut für die teilweise engen und steilen Straßen geeignet war, bis hin zur gut vorbereiteten Info-Mappe mit Straßenplänen, Buslinien etc. Im Bücherregal fanden sich weitere Prospekte, Wander- und Reiseführer, manche auch auf Deutsch.
    Zur Begrüßung standen Kaffee, Kuchen, Kekse und Brötchen auf dem Tisch sowie ein prall gefüllter Obstkorb, der beinahe für die ganze Woche gereicht hat. Im Kühlschrank gab es Käse, Wurst, Margarine, Milch und Wasser. Wir waren also für den Anfang gleich bestens versorgt.
    Herr Chaves hatte für alle unsere Fragen ein offenes Ohr und gute Tipps bereit. Er war uns auch behilflich bei der Kontaktaufnahme zu einer Organisation, bei der wir eine Bootsfahrt zur Wal- und Delfin-Beobachtung mitmachen wollten (hat sich absolut gelohnt!)
    Alles in allem haben wir den Aufenthalt in der Villa Dragoeiro sehr genossen und können das Haus uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen!

  47. Мы влюбились в этот дом!
    Глядя на фото в интернете,мы даже не могли себе представить,что все будет намного красивее.Очень уютно,комфортно и выше всяких похвал!
    В доме есть все,что может потребоваться гостям.Прекрасно оснащенная кухня, гостинная с огромным телевизором,музыкальным центром и пр.Удобные спальни.На третьем этаже стиральная машинка с коробкой порошка,сушки.А терасса с огромной печью,углем и дровами! Мы сидели вечером там и ужинали при свечах.Свечи тоже были заготовлены нашим милым хозяином.А больше всего нас потрясло,что он позаботился о продуктах,водефруктах,хлебе и пр.Мы все в полном восторге от такого гостеприимства!!!!Да,забыла написать,что для детей там тоже все есть-сидушки в машину,кроватка,высокий стульчик,Это был прекрасный отдых!!!!
    Спасибо Жозе за его прекрасный дом!!!!!!

  48. Erholung leicht gemacht!
    Wir (2 Erwachsene und ein Kind von 1 Jahr) verbrachten zwei sehr entspannte Wochen in dieser tollen Villa – die Beschreibung ist 100%ig zutreffend. Die Vermieter haben uns mit 2 Autos vom Flughafen abgeholt und erstmal durch das Haus geführt. Super für uns war die komplett vorhandene Babyausstattung angefangen mit Autokindersitz, Hochstuhl, Babybett, Spielzeug,…und die hauseigene Katze, die gerne von unserem Kleinen gefüttert wurde. Toll auch der gefüllte Kühlschrank mit allem Nötigsten und der riesige Obstkorb, so dass man nicht am ersten Tag einkaufen musste. Ein Auto ist aufgrund der Hanglage zu empfehlen – das kann man aber auch gleich mit vermietet bekommen. Rundum ein super Urlaub, vielen Dank nochmal für die nette und aufmerksame Betreuung!
    Sandra

  49. Välskött hus med bra faciliteter och vänliga, serviceinriktade, hjälpsamma ägare!
    Vi bodde två veckor i villan, det var en härlig vistelse.
    Huset var precis det vi hade hoppats på!
    Ägaren Jose med familj var så snälla och omtänksamma mot oss. De hade stor servicevilja och var måna om att vi hade det bra på vår semester på Madeira.
    Tips är att se till att ha bil tillgänlig, eftersom det är enorma backar och nivåskillnader på Madeira.
    Vi rekommenderar verkligen detta boende för den som söker ett eget boende på ön.

    Tripadvisor review

  50. Ausgezeichnete Ausstattung des Hauses in guter Lage.
    Haus war sauber und der Vermieter immer erreichbar und auch sehr hilfsbereit.
    Der Preis ist angemessen.

  51. Unser Urlaub auf Madeira gehörte zu den schönsten die wir bisher hatten. Dazu hat auch das Ferienhaus beigetragen. Mit sechs Personen hatten wir mehr als genug Platz, vier Schlafzimmer, drei davon mit eigenem Bad, eine sehr gut ausgetattete Küche mit großen Essbereich, mehrere Sonnenterassen, alles wie in der Beschreibung angegeben. Dazu kamen noch zwei Parkplätze für Mietwagen. Zu erwähnen wäre die ausgesprochen ruhige Lage in einer Sackgasse, also kein Straßenlärm, und die nahe Anbindung an die Autobahn. Ein großes Plus geht an den Vermieter der Villa, soviel Freundlichkeit und Zuvorkommen hat uns wirklich beeindruckt. Es wurde sich um jedes Problem gekümmert, gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und andere Insider-Informationen empfohlen und alls in sehr gutem Englisch. Alles in allem ein unvergesslicher Urlaub. Jederzeit wieder.

    Our Vacationtrip to Madeira was one of the most beautiful and most impressive we ever made. One Reason was the Villa Dragoeira. We have been there with six persons and it was more than enough place, four bedrooms, three with a own bathroom, a very good equipped kitchen with a big area for eating together, three beautiful terraces, everything like in the description. Two parking places for our rented cars. By the way, it is a quiet location, located in a deadlock with no street noise and nevertheless near to the highway and innercity of funchal. A huge plus is for our lessor, we were really impressed of so much kindness and courtesy. Every problem was solved, good shopping facilities and insider information conveyed, everything in a very good english. Altogether a great and unforgettable holiday. Anytime again.

  52. We visited Villa Dragoeiro November 4, 2015 to November 24, 2015. We had a wonderful time and the Villa felt like home. I must say I was a little worried renting a home that I had never seen. The pictures looked beautiful on the internet…But you never know if the pictures portray what the property really looks like. Well I am very happy to tell you the Villa looks just like the pictures on line. Jose and his family were wonderful and willing to help in anyway we asked, even making three trips to the airport picking up and dropping off different members of our party. If you want to stay in a place that feels like home you have found it.

    Facebook review

  53. We visited Villa Dragoeiro November 4, 2015 to November 24, 2015. We had a wonderful time and the Villa felt like home. I must say I was a little worried renting a home that I had never seen. The pictures looked beautiful on the internet…But you never know if the pictures portray what the property really looks like. Well I am very happy to tell you the Villa looks just like the pictures on line. Jose and his family were wonderful and willing to help in anyway we asked, even making three trips to the airport picking up and dropping off different members of our party. If you want to stay in a place that feels like home you have found it.

  54. We stayed here in Feb 2016 and had a lovely week. Jose and his family couldn’t have been more helpful from picking us up and dropping us off at the airport to assisting us with a airport luggage issue we had. The villa was very spacious for a family of four and had everything we needed from an extensive welcome pack, guide books on hand, dvds to watch, wine to drink and a car in the driveway that we could use as and when, complete with maps on how to get out and back. I do believe Jose had thought of everything to make our stay easy and relaxing. We will be back, bem feito, e obrigado!

  55. A lovely welcome from the owner
    This apartment is well equipped , beds comfortable , big fridge , lovely courtyard . Jose had made sure we were made very welcome and had put milk bread ham cheese jam eggs and so on in the fridge for us. The apartment is on a hill, so it’s about 20 min walk down to Funchal . We really enjoyed that, but took a taxi back up again!

  56. “Fabulous villa with very kind and caring host”

    I stayed here in February 2016 with my husband and two teenage children. The host provided the whole package. The villa was excellent and Jose and his son picked us up / dropped us back from the airport and even helped us sort out the problem of our missing bag. There was an excellent welcome pack, all the comforts of home and a car in the drive for us to use on any day at a very reasonable price. We came away with the feeling of being very well looked after indeed.

    Shirley

    Tripadvisor review

  57. Wir waren Ende März für 9 Tage zu Gast. Ein wunderschönes, luxuriöses Haus mit großzügigen Räumen, 4 herrlichen Schlafzimmern, von denen 3 über ein eigenes Bad verfügen. Überdachte Terrasse, Sonnenbalkon mit Meerblick im 1. OG und eine herrliche Dachterrasse mit Blick über ganz Funchal lassen keine Wünsche offen.
    Der Preis ist wirklich angemessen.
    Ruhige Lage und rund 1,5 km den Berg hinab bis ins Zentrum – das kann man gut zu Fuß erledigen.
    Obst, Kaffee und eine Grundausstattung an Lebensmitteln ermöglichen bereits ein kleines Frühstück direkt nach der Ankunft.
    Jose, der Vermieter ist äußerst freundlich, hilfsbereit und sehr gut erreichbar.
    Toll sind auch das kostenfreie Festnetztelefon und schnelles WLAN im ganzen Haus.
    Wenn wir wieder nach Madeira fahren, kommt nur die Villa Dragoeiro in Frage!!!

  58. We had a great stay at the Villa Draoeiro. Jose picked us at the airport (nice gesture) even though we had a significant delay. The villa is very nice, well equiped and close to a lot of things in Madeira as long as you have a car. Even then by foot you can access the Botanic gardens. You also have a nice view on the harbour and on the heights of Funchal. The beds were good, we slept well. We had a very nice stay at the Villa and would use it again for a future trip to Madeira. The Island of Madeira is a great place for nice holidays, great landscape, great food, helpful and polite people.

  59. Location très propre
    Location très propre, accueil de José très bon, il est venu à notre rencontre, à l’arrivée nous avons trouvé un panier de fruits et le frigo rempli de provisions pour notre petit déjeuner. Nous étions 8 adultes .Les chambres sont spacieuses. Nous avons pu prendre nos repas à l’intérieur et l’extérieur aisément.Villa très bien située dans une rue calme et près du centre ville.

  60. Calm, sunny, fully equipped and well located flat, with terrace.
    Apartment Dragoeiro
    We enjoyed a lot this clear and spacy flat at ground level (no stairs to climb), a part of a bigger house, located in a calm short street (dead end with villas on both sides), easy to park, near exit 13 of the Expressway (perfect if you rent a car) not far from bus stop (OK if no car). There is a large living room with one bed (90 cm) + sofa and large screen TV + Computer and wi-fi, a sleeping room (two beds 90 cm), a bathroom (shower / toilets), and a fully equipped kitchen (gas stove + 4 burners, micro-wave, big fridge with bottom freezer, laundry washing machine, dish washing machine (compact-size), iron, toaster, boiler, etc ). A large paved terrace, with flowers and banana tree, on two sides (angle) with table and chairs (4 persons) is perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner.. There is a garden shelter with garden sleeping chairs for a rest in the shadow. Maybe the best point is Jose, the smiling Landlord, living in the main part of the house, he may pick you at airport and back at the end, he will help you for any matter (find taxi, bus lines, etc), and enquire often if all is OK. A place to come back !
    Ljudmila

  61. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans la Villa Dragoeiro ( 2 semaines, du 13 au 27 juillet 2016). Les prestations proposées sont conformes au descriptif et la maison est très propre et bien équipée. Elle est très bien située, ce qui permet à la fois de gagner le centre de Funchal en quelques minutes et d’être à proximité de la voie rapide.

    Accueil très convivial de Mr Chaves. Une très bonne location pour visiter cette superbe île.

  62. Wir haben zwei wunderbare Wochen im Apartment verbracht. Die Ausstattung ist hervorragend und die Vermieter sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir wurden vom Flughafen abgeholt und am Ende auch wieder dorthin gebracht. Als wir im Apartment ankamen wartete gleich ein gefüllter Kühlschrank und Obst als Willkommensgeschenk auf uns. Auch den Mietwagen konnten wir direkt über José, den Vermieter bekommen. Es hat uns wirklich sehr gut gefallen und wir würden jeder Zeit wieder kommen. Noch mal vielen Dank an José und seine ganze Familie.

  63. Upon arrival in Funchal, Jose was waiting at the airport for us and drove a short distance to the house. It is beautiful and clean, he had a very plentiful welcome basket waiting for us with local fruit, cheese, meat, bread and coffee. It was perfect. The taxi to the city is very reasonable and there is a nice grocery store there.

  64. Villa Dragoeiro is a very nice place to spend holidays at Funchal.
    This spacious and very well maintained house is located in a quiet cul-de-sac street and offers a great view on Funchal downtown and the harbour. There is also a nice little garden and a patio which is the perfect breakfast place. The owner, Jose Anibal Chaves, is a perfect host – very kind and caring to it’s guests. Upon our arrival at Funchal Airport Jose’s son picked us with the Ford Focus we rented from him during our two weeks stay. We can really recommend Villa Dragoeiro, which is a perfect place for families and/ or groups of friends.

  65. We stayed at the Villa Dragoeiro with our whole family of 7. We had a fabulous week. Great house. Very large and very well maintained. Great views from the two balconies. The landlord, Jose, is a wonderful guy. Very helpful and super kind. He prepared great food in the fridge and a wonderful fruit basket when we arrived. This made arriving very easy. There were so many nice things available to use. A little vegetable garden were we could harvest and consume, an outside fireplace with wood available, Wifi and a computer available for use. Things were so easy at this nice place. We stayed for one week, but would have actualy liked to stay longer.
    The location of this house is nice, since it is in a residential area with many locals living there. So for us this was much nicer than to stay in an area with many other tourists.
    We will certainly come back to villa Dragoeiro in the next couple of years.

  66. Superbe séjour dans une villa tres agréable d’autant plus que le propriétaire est un homme charmant et généreux qui vous fourni même des aliments dans le frigidaire, du shampoing et du gel douches et plein d’autres choses qui normalement chez les autres ne sont pas fournies. De plus il vient vous chercher à l’aéroport et vous y reconduit. Toujours disponible pour vous à la moindre demande. Bravo pour l’accueil.

  67. “c’est vraiment un super accueil”
    A peine arrivée, vous êtes tout de suite à l’aise. Quelle gentillesse !!! En plus vous avez tout pour être bien, tant en équipement d’électroménager, les lits sont fait , chiffons, serviettes, produits ménager, espace, qu’en petit cadeau de bienvenue (fruits, lait, œufs, chips,…).
    Vous êtes à moins d’1 Kms de la capital (attention à pied l’aller 10 mins, mais le retour au moins 30 , vous êtes à Madère, les côtes sont vraiment des côtes). Pour visiter l’Ile et partir en voiture vous êtes à côté de la route “principale” mais sans les inconvénients (bruits surtout).
    Cela aide à avoir l’esprit libre sur la partie logistique hébergement et se concentrer à 100% sur les vacances.
    De plus Madère est vraiment le bon endroit pour se détendre et sortir du quotidien (surtout si vous aimez les randonnées, bien manger, …).

  68. “Très grande villa avec vue sur Funchal”
    – Rien
    + La gentillesse du propriétaire Le réfrigérateur rempli et des fruits à notre arrivée La vue sur Funchal La superficie de la villa sur trois niveaux

  69. We stayed 8 days in the one-bed apartment at the back of Villa Dragoeiro and enjoyed it very much . Jose is a wonderful host, very attentive and welcoming. Everything from airport transfer , fruit basket and food in the fridge on your arrival, instant sorting any even minor request makes this place very special. One thing to mention – there is a car for rent at the villa , we used it on “pay-as-you-go” basis, which was extremely convenient. Paid for 3 days of rent on departure. Overall we had a great holiday, thank you Jose for you care and attention!

  70. Wir haben 14 wunderschöne Tage verbracht. Die Wohnung ist mit allen technisch Geräten ausgestattet. Der Empfang war herzlich und der Kühlschrank war zur überbrückung des ersten Tag gugut gefüllt. Die Unterkunft ist zu empfehlen und wir denken über eine erneute Buchung nach.

  71. Hello,
    We thank you for your welcome and your attention with respect to our requests.
    The house was perfect. We had plenty of space. It is well very situated to visit and discover the island.
    We had a great time and we will recommend your rental with great pleasure.
    To enjoy our next visit to Madeira
    Annick

  72. Très bon logement bien situé à proximité de la voie rapide donc facile pour aller visiter l île. Le centre de Funchal n est pas non plus loin en voiture, parfais pour les sorties le soir. Appartement spacieux, propre, cuisine très bien équipée, accueil parfait, notre hôte nous avait préparé de quoi petit déjeuner les premiers matins. Entrée isolée, parking dans la cour et terrasse ensoleillée. Nous avons adoré notre semaine.
    Confortable appartment, furnished with everything you need, very close to the main road which circle the island and not too far from the center of Funchal. Jose welcomed us very late which was very nice of him and he had prepared fruits, bread for breakfast the day after. We love our stay!

  73. Villa très bien située, dans un quartier calme. Logement bien équipé, spacieux et confortable. Nous avons notamment beaucoup aimé le fait d’avoir 3 salles de bains, c’est très pratique le matin. Nous avons pu par ailleurs bénéficier d’une prise en charge à l’aéroport. Nous avons fortement apprécié, cela nous a permis d’économiser beaucoup de temps et d’énergie. Enfin, nous avons retrouvé à notre arrivée des produits (fruits, produits laitiers, pain …) nous permettant de préparer notre petit-déjeuner. Ensuite, nous avons pu faire nos courses dans un supermarché proche de la villa. Nous tenons à remercier José et son fils pour leur accueil.

  74. We had a wonderful stay at Villa Dragoeiro. Perfect quiet location. The house is nice and especially the outside area is great. Owner is extremely helpful. We had a great time and can recommend this villa to everyone!

  75. Un séjour excellent entre amis, maison idéalement placée dans Funchal, la proximité de l’autoroute, et sa position centrale sur l’île permet d’accéder rapidement sur tous les points touristiques de l’île facilement.
    Maison très agréable, grande, propre, les chambres et salles de bain spacieuses, une grande cuisine bien équipée, nous avons mangé sur la terrasse dans le jardin chaque jour. La maison présente tout le confort nécessaire. Le propriétaire est très serviable et sympathique.
    Une maison à conseiller particulièrement pour un groupe d’amis, les chambres étant bien séparées chacun a bien son indépendance.
    Un grand merci au propriétaire pour son accueil.

  76. Our stay this summer has been fantastic. Jose came to pick us up at the airport, arranged with him the car rental (absolutely necessary to get to know Madeira) at a very good price. The apartment did not lack anything and besides the owner provided us with products like oil, coffee, sugar, even left us fruit, fresh eggs and rolls, all a detail worth thanking. At all times he was attentive to our needs. It was a lucky choice and if we returned to the island we would go with José. Thank you very much Jose for your kindness and your attentions.
    Para los españoles que no dominan el inglés, (como yo), decir que no duden que serán bien atendidos por el dueño. Que toda Madeira es interesante, que es absolutamente necesario llevar coche, y es mejor alquilarlo al propio dueño (que te proporciona un vehículo bueno y a buen precio), que ya te viene a buscar con él al aeropuerto. Hay que tener en cuenta que la isla tiene carreteras con bastante desnivel, subidas y bajadas y es aconsejable que el que venga sea un buen conductor. El apartamento es amplio y no le falta detalle, incluso nos proporcionaron cosas como aceite, café, panecillos, fruta que dejaron allí nada más llegar. Hemos estado en un lugar tranquilo, sin ruidos, y sin duda volveremos alli, cuando volvamos a Madeira. Gracias José por ser tan atento y hacernos unas vacaciones tan agradables.

  77. Mooi groot huis, gelegen aan een rustige straat dichtbij het centrum van Funchal. Voorzien van alle gerief.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *